coldrain Releases New Album ‘Nonnegative’

coldrain Releases New Album ‘Nonnegative’

Release 7th Studio Album
Out Now via Warner Music

Photo Credit: Jesse Kojima

July 6, 2022 – Japan – The wait is over for Nonnegative, the 7th studio album from rock juggernauts coldrain. Fans were previously treated to a taste of new music with recent singles “Before I Go,” “CALLING,” and “Paradise (Kill The Silence)”.

Additionally, new track “Bloody Power Fame” has been garnering attention as the theme song for Netflix’sBastard, a heavy metal fantasy series based on the original manga comics that have sold over 30 million copies worldwide. The series has been charting in the top 10 on Netflix Daily worldwide including France, Germany, Netherland, Austria, Italy, Thailand, and more.

Nonnegative is out in full now via Warner Music. For more information or to purchase the, please visit:

Nonnegative Tracklisting:

1. Help Me Help You


3. Cut Me

4. Before I Go

5. Bloody Power Fame

6. Here With You

7. Boys And Girls

8. Paradise (Kill The Silence)

9. 2020

10. Rabbit Hole

11. Don’t Speak

12. From Today

About coldrain:

coldrain was formed in Nagoya in 2007. Vocalist Masato, who has both Japanese and American citizenship, sings English lyrics with divine melodies along with the amazing and emotional sound of twin guitars. Their high quality sound and powerful live show are a must-see.

In 2014, the band began to expand overseas. They released their album The Revelation via American indie label Hopeless Records as well as embarking on their first EU tour. They played on 3 headlining shows and their show in London was sold out even before it officially announced. Rock magazine, Kerrang! gave the band a perfect score of 5 out of 5. In September 2015, coldrain were the main support band for Bullet For My Valentine on their European tour. A US and Japan tour was announced, and in just three months, the band played over 60 shows overseas.

Over the past decade, coldrain has participated in festivals around the world, including: Rock Am Ring 2014 (Germany), Rock Im Park 2014 (Germany), Download Festival 2014 (UK), Soundwave Festival 2015 (Australia), and all 41 dates of the 2016 Vans Warped Tour (US).

After signing with Warner Music in October 2017, the band released their first full album in two years, FATELESS, produced by Elvis Baskette. In 2019, they released their 6th album THE SIDE EFFECTS, and the OP theme song “MAYDAY (feat. Ryo from Crystal Lake)” from the TV anime “Fire Force” which has been viewed more than 50 million times worldwide. In 2020 they held their first major festival “BLARE FEST. 2020” in their hometown of Nagoya, which drew in 40,000 people across two days.

Follow coldrain:

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: