Rock Band Crossing I’s Dotting T’s Release New Single “You” ft. Brian Swindle

Rock Band Crossing I’s Dotting T’s Release New Single “You” ft. Brian Swindle


Releases New Song “You”
Featuring Brian Swindle from Have Mercy


Alternative Rock band, Crossing I’s Dotting T’s are thrilled to release their new single “You” featuring Brian Swindle from the band Have Mercy that is out now.

The band says, “This song is special to us as we were able to get Brian Swindle from one of our favorite bands Have Mercy to feature on it. This is an alt rock/pop-punk/emo rock song that hooks you from the verse riff and intimate vocals. We wanted to make an anthem-like “New Scene” type song that was easily accessible, but also that did not sound like every other alt rock/pop-punk type song and we think we hit gold with this one. Both parts memorable and anthemic, this is a fun, sing-along-able song that people can also relate to. Having that classic Have Mercy sound, Brian Swindle ensures people will be hooked on this one after the first listen.”

Hailing from Southern California, Crossing I’s Dotting T’s provides an emotive type of alt-rock that they describe as “emo-gressive alt rock” …It has been described as new grunge to punk, but they don’t even know…it’s all just rock n roll Starting in his bedroom and car in Southern Orange County, Matt Mucerino started to write songs until he teamed up with Alex Estrada of Pale Moon Audio (known for his work with Joyce Manor, Touché Amoré and Nails, as well as being the front man of Silver Snakes).

Estrada has helped produce and engineer Crossing I’s Dotting T’s debut EP, released August 6 through Riot Records. Crossing I’s Dotting T’s recently picked up an endorsement from Orange Amps, Ernie Ball, and Tonetuga FX and have been recently featured on Orange Amps’ “Orange Jam Sessions” with Jam in the Van, as well as doing a product demo for Orange Amps Terror Stamp Amplifier Pedal. Additionally, Crossing I’s Dotting T’s has been featured on Season 3 of the CBS show “Sounds of the Underground” alongside The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Enter Shikari, and The Haunt, performing a live version of “Regret Stained Memories” and doing an interview. “Sounds of the Underground” is CBS’ first TV show for alternative music. Crossing I’s Dotting T’s consists of a group of music-loving guys, including Matt Mucerino (lead vocals, rhythm guitar) Soren (Zo) Crisell (lead guitar) Oliver (Oli Humbucker) Callison (bass, backing vocals) and Luke Caro (drums).

“You” can be streamed everywhere at


About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: