OHNOVA’s Brand New EP, I Can’t Sleep Out Now

OHNOVA’s Brand New EP, I Can’t Sleep Out Now


Glasgow based OHNOVA have just released their brand new EP called ‘I Can’t Sleep‘.  OHNOVA’s powerful combination of melody and riffs connect the five tracks found on I Can’t Sleep, with an overarching lyrical depth that delves into the bands own life experiences.  If OHNOVA are new to you, then welcome to the world of brilliance from this Scottish powerhouse trio.

The band explain why I Can’t Sleep is so important to them:
I Can’t Sleep is the culmination of a good few years work. We chose these songs because they represent the idea that when life gets you down you need to get back up.

Each song, in it’s own way presents a bad situation, but ultimately recognizes that you need to fight, move forward and ultimately find the strength to get yourself through. That’s what I hope these songs do for the listener because I know that’s what rock music has done for us our whole lives.

I Can’t Sleep is now available to add to your collection – check it out on your favorite platform right now!
Stream or purchase at iTunes/Apple MusicSpotifyAmazon or Google Play.

OHNOVA – I Can’t Sleep

 01 – I Can’t Sleep
02 – Heavy Smile
03 – Home
04 – Banjo Mac
05 – Easy Way Out

Release Date: 24th May 2019 (Out Now)

OHNOVA have the following shows lined up to celebrate the release of I Can’t Sleep; get along and hear the EP live and loud!

5/30 – 13th Note, Glasgow (EP Launch Show) (info)
5/31 – Troqueer Arms, Dumfries (info)
6/1 – Skinny Jimmy’s, Lounge 41, Workington (tickets & info)
6/2 – The Spinning Top, Stockport (info)
6/8 – Vintage Rockbar, Doncaster (info)
6/26 – Butefest, Isle Of Bute (7pm) (tickets & info)

Just ahead of the release of the I Can’t Sleep, OHNOVA unleashed their latest and second single ‘Easy Way Out’ from the EP.

Paul (vocal/bass) talks about the new single, ‘Easy Way Out’:

“‘Easy Way Out’ is a bit on an anomaly for us – it’s our heaviest track by far but also one of our most melodic. As usual for our music it’s about finding the strength to get through anything that life can throw at you. That’s what I love about the dark, screamed verse which goes into the soaring melodic chorus. It’s the dark that turns to light reminding you that ‘we all fall sometimes, but it’s all about the climb’.”

Check out the video for Easy Way Out right now:


Paul Morton (bass/vocals)
Matthew Sharp (guitar)
Ciaran Whyte (drums)

Find OHNOVA online:

Official Website

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: