Prague’s ABYSS, WATCHING ME Releases New Single “Best Believe”

Prague’s ABYSS, WATCHING ME Releases New Single “Best Believe”

“Best Believe,” the new single from Prague’s Abyss, Watching Me is now streaming at:



Abyss, Watching Me is a project by singer-songwriter Egor Erushin.

Started in 2011 in Stavropol, Russia, it was originally meant to be a band. After releasing the debut effort ‘Don’t Take Away This Moment’ the band broke up, and was re-formed in 2014 in Prague, Czech Republic by Erushin.

With the new line-up, consisting of guitarist Vaclav Becvar, bassist Martin Krejcik, guitarist Nik Stanko and drummer Pavel Martinek, the band released their sophomore record ‘Honesty’ in 2016. The record was supported by 3 singles: ‘The Oil, The Canvas’(featuring Garret Rapp of The Color Morale), ‘A Brand New You’ and ‘To Let Me Evolve’ (featuring Scott Barnes of In Fear And Faith). ‘Honesty’ was released April 2nd 2016. The album charted at #2 on Google Play Charts and #9 on Itunes Charts in Russia.

In the summer of 2016, the band released a 3 song EP titled ‘The Inbetween Mixtape’, featuring vocals by Denis Stoff of Down & Dirty and Asking Alexandria, and Jonny Craig of Emarosa, Dance Gavin Dance and Slaves.

In the end of 2016 the band announced the recording of their 3rd album, titled ‘Ignite’ and released a music video for a new single, titled ‘Trustfall’.

The line-up was changed once again in 2017, with Stanko and Martinek replaced by Nikita Tarassenko and Jenny Cermakova, respectively. In March of 2017 the band released the second single off ‘Ignite’ titled ‘Slipping’ via Dreambound. In May, the band was chosen to perform at the UEFA Women Under 17 Football championship. The final single off ‘Ignite’ titled ‘Apart’ was released with a music video through Dreambound in November of 2017. ‘Ignite’ was released 9th of December.

On September 25th 2018, the single titled ‘Like Knives’ was released through Dreambound. The single serves as an announcement of the 4th album, titled ‘Nix’. It was also announced that the project now only features Erushin and is now a one man band.


Music by Vaclav Becvar & Egor Erushin. Lyrics by Egor Erushin. Produced by Vaclav Becvar & Petr Jelinek. Mixed by Kirill Konyaev & Leonid Lupanov. Mastered by Kirill Konyaev


About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: