Youth Fountain Releases Debut Full-Length, “Letters To Our Former Selves”

Youth Fountain Releases Debut Full-Length, “Letters To Our Former Selves”


Release New Album

Letters To Our Former Selves

Available via Pure Noise Records


Streaming via Spotify & Apple Music

On Tour Now with Can’t Swim 

Recently Featured on Alternative PressKerrang, and more

Youth Fountain is taking 2019 by storm with the release of their highly anticipated debut full-length album.  Letters To Our Former Selves is out now via Pure Noise Records and can be purchased online at Fans can also stream it in full via Spotify and Apple Music.

Letters to Our Former Selves is a record that holds pieces of the person I have been over the past decade. Within each track, there are impactful moments & experiences captured through lyricism – touching on topics about self-identity issues, isolation, relationships & mental health problems,” guitarist Tyler Zanon shares. “I hope it means something to you all.” The band is on tour now with Can’t Swim. For a full list of shows, please see below or visit

Youth Fountain is a two piece Emo / Pop Punk band based in Vancouver B.C. Canada featuring members Cody Muraro (Vocals) & Tyler Zanon (Guitar/Vocals). The band has been around since early 2013, starting out as a solo act/musical outlet created by founding member Zanon. After a few years of having potential song ideas and demos tracked, he recruited Muraro to guest on the debut song “Grinding Teeth.” The chemistry worked out in a positive manor, so the two decided to undergo the project together moving forward.  

Since the official release of the two track EP Grinding Teeth back in May 2017, both members have continued writing, recording & producing new music in anticipation of the release of their full length debut album along side playing a handful of shows across western Canada. The band released their self-titled Pure Noise Records debut EP in July 2018 and hit the road the following fall, touring the full US and cross Canada in support of the record. 

Letters To Our Former Selves, the first full-length from Youth Fountain, is out now via Pure Noise Records and available for purchase at

Follow Youth Fountain:





Letter To Our Former Selves Tracklisting:

1. Helpless

2. Letters To Our Former Selves

3. Rose Coloured Glass

4. Moody

5. Worried

6. Complacent

7. Ache

8. Deadlocked

9. Furlough

10. Lucid

11. Grinding Teeth

12. Blooms

Upcoming Tour Dates w/Can’t Swim:

3/8 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Loading Dock

3/9 – Denver, CO @ Streets of London Pub

3/11 – Kansas City, MO @ The Rino        

3/12 – St. Louis, MO @ Fubar Lounge

3/14 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean

3/15 – Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room

3/16 – Lakewood, OH @ The Foundry

3/17 – Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck Bar

3/19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Smiling Moose

3/20 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place

3/21 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall

3/22 – Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall

3/23 – Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independents

3/24 – Erie, PA @ Ballet Haus *

3/25 – Columbus, OH @ Donatos Basement *

3/27 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Irving Theater *

3/28 – St. Paul, MN @ Caydence Records *

3/31 – Winnipeg, MB @ Park Theatre * 

4/2 – Calgary, AB @ Tubby Dog * 

4/3 – Edmonton, AB @ The Buckingham *

4/4 – Kelowna, BC @ Munnins *

4/5 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar*

4/6 – Vancouver, BC @ SBC Restaurant * 

* – Indicates Youth Fountain headline show 

About Post Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: